Finding out who has blocked you on WhatApp isn’t an effortless task. However, here are some easy steps to identify whether someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.
Steps to check whether someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
The blue checkmarks are certainly not displayed
WhatsApp uses checkmarks to denote the status of your delivered messages. The double blue marks point out that your messages were read. The double gray marks imply that your message has been despatched and delivered, at the same time the single gray check mark shows that your message has been sent.
If all of the messages sent to a specified contact have a single gray verify mark then it perhaps the indication that you have been blocked.
However there are different explanations too, WhatsApp requires an internet connection (mobile information or Wi-Fi) to ship and acquire messages. Your messages won’t be delivered if the individual you are attempting to reach will not be linked to the internet.
It will have to also be noted that WhatsApp only shows checkmarks when the read Receipts is enabled for your smartphone.
Recommended: How to increase memory of Android Mobile
Profile updates, Last seen and Online status are no longer visible
If you are unable to see the last seen and the status of the contact, it implies the following:
They have either changed the privacy settings or you were blocked.
This also applied to the profile picture. If you are unable to see the most recent profile picture, then it indicates that you are blocked by them.
Unable invite a contact to join a group
You won’t be able to ask someone who has blocked you to become a member of the group you manage (admin) on WhatsApp. No matter how a lot you are trying, you will receive an error message.
Unable to call them
Any calls you attempt to place will not go through.
If you see all of the above indicators for a contact, this could mean that the person has blocked you from WhatsApp